Morning coffee

Posted: April 16, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My fiancée  hates mornings. I’ve battled with her for years to get out of bed when she should as she’s always late for work and just about anything she has planned for that matter. I don’t think we’re built to be either nighthawks or early risers so she seems to think, I think we simply determine one of the other of ourselves based on our habits and lifestyle. My fiancée has this habit of wanting to clean the dishes if not the whole house late at night and then complains to me when she’s tired in the morning. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t exactly go to be early either, but she starts tasks that take some time to complete at god awful hours of the evening. I can’t for the life of me get the woman to change!

The mornings are probably when our relationship is at it’s worst. I can get out of bed and get ready for work and give her a kiss on the forehead as I do every morning and say goodbye, however, if I dare try have a conversation with her as soon as she gets up, the biggest earthquake to have hit this planet seems to show it’s wrath. She’s an evil woman in the morning. In-fact dare I say it – a complete bitch monster!

If there was any major difference between her and I, one thing that we never saw eye to eye on, or the laws of attraction itself pull us apart – it’s that I’m a happy, cheery conversational type in the morning and she is NOT! It’s kind of ironic though really; I more or less work for myself and have a number of staff under me of whom I keep busy day to day. I run two companies of which provides services to a number of clients including local governments and so I get up in the morning, kiss my wife to be on the forehead and head off to my local coffee shop for refreshing coffee as the morning smells infused with the aroma of coffee rush through my body. By the time my day is well on it’s way my fiancée drags herself out of bed and is always at least 30 minutes late for work. I get home at anywhere between 1500 to 1700 of which is the norm if you work for yourself and I’m sure many will understand what I mean by that. I tend to do what I have to do when I get home and then just start to fall into my relaxing state whilst enjoying a game of something on my computer or tinkering in the shed. By the time my fiancée gets home of which by this stage could be 1800 to 2000 she wants to have full fledged conversations with me as if I’m still the chatty conversational type I was in the morning. I do try to do the dutiful thing and listen to the best of my ability……that is until she asks me a question about what she was talking about of which I can’t answer because I clearly wasn’t listening!

It’s quite funny that at both morning and night we’re both complete opposites. Obviously we both settle and find a way to keep each other happy, but if there were any battles a relationship faces you’d think this was somewhat minor? It’s far from it really, it’s just a never ending war of which I find quite a lot of humour in to her dismay of course.

 

 

Leave a Reply

