My Wedding

Posted: July 2, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

It’s just shy of 6 weeks before I get married. I know its fast, but it’s been over a year in the making and yet we’ve only recently decided on everything as well as made bookings. Frankly I’m extremely excited and am looking forward to being married to the love of my life. We’ve been together 6 years and in that time we’ve had some turbulent times, however, nothing to date has been able to separate us or break us apart. Our bond gets stronger and stronger as time goes on and I know that sounds so cliché` but it couldn’t be any closer to the truth.

I started getting stressed out early in the year. If it wasn’t work causing my stress and problems, it was my girlfriend and her inability to make decisions and stand her ground. To top it off, I had nothing but hassles and problems from family and friends who kept hassling me on when this date was or when that date was and when we were having kids. Frankly I felt like telling them to f*** off! A few months on and am happy to say I can put those times behind me somewhat. Although now I have another set of circumstances where by family want to invite extended family and the number of people just keeps growing. We WANT a small wedding, not some huge wedding with every bloke and his dog attending. Here we are again, stressing out about what everyone thinks and feels. I’ve had it with them all. We are standing our ground and we will invite who we want to invite and we WILL have a small intimate wedding as intended.

To all those out there soon to be married, stand you ground with your families. This is your day not theirs and as much as they want to be involved, you need to think of yourself if it is at least this one time in your life.

God bless and peace!

 

Leave a Reply

